I accidentally delete all my clips after selecting 2 and selecting delete clips. Maybe their can be an "Undo delete" button when notified that all clips have been deleted and or for like 24 hours after the delete.... Or maybe a deleted clips section where for 24 hours you can select which specific clips to restore.
Accidentally deleted 6 years worth of clips on
hurts so much #twitch #twitchclips 事故で六年のクリップを消して痛いよ
This same thing happened to me in 2023, and this was posted in 2020, so it's very upsetting that this issue still persists three years later. I'm absolutely devastated the few clips/memories I had with friends are now gone forever. I reached out to support and they said absolutely nothing can be done except complain here... into the void--where no Twitch support or exec seems to have addressed the issue.
Definitely. Most services need a garbage bin option. Delete something, and it will be unpublished and marked to be deleted. You can undo the deletion within 24 hours.
Twitch, YouTube, Gmail and other services should do this.
today i was just trying to delete one clip but i deleted all of my clips. i wish it had a undo button if you made a mistake
Originally, I only needed to delete one clip, but I accidentally deleted all the clips. Can twitch add a recovery function? Otherwise all my memory clips will be gone all these years. (My english is not good sorry)
This is the text displayed by the system:
You started to delete all clips on January 26, 2021. It may take a while to delete the job...
Depending on the number of clips you have and other deletions in progress, it may take several minutes to several days to complete.
您在 2021年1月26日 開始刪除所有的剪輯，刪除作業可能需要一點時間…
I second this. If not, there should at least be a confirmation pop up when you choose to delete all clips. Something like "You are about to delete all clips created - are you sure?"