change default clip manager filter to "all" instead of "recommended"
I think it would be more intuitive if the "Filter by" setting defaulted to "All" instead of "Recommended." For the purposes of moderating clipped content this would remove the hassle of always having to switch that drop-down to see all clips, and I believe it would help to avoid situations where users mistakenly think their clips are not being saved if they don't title/publish the clip.
-
BomberCanuck
commented
I agree with this. I thought I had deleted all of my unwanted clips, but I didn't know this filter was in place; I didn't even know it existed until today. Can we please change the default settings? Or can we at least allow the page to keep the settings that were used last, instead of reverting to a default?