Clip Manager needs to be updated
I think a full overhaul of the twitch clip system needs to happen. I should be able to skip to a certain page of my hundreds of clips instead of waiting an eternity to scroll down and have them load in. I also should be able to view all my clips on iOS and android, but desktop should be a priority. Channel editors should also be allowed to remove clips from a broadcasters channel, as it is a crucial moderation tool we lac. Currently the clip manager and system is slow, archaic, and inefficient.
just wrote a letter to twitch about this archaic clip manager.. seeing this post I expect nothing from the boys in purple.
It's not just that, but users should also be required to actually click the existing "publish" button rather than posting in the users name without their consent and knowing. I mean that's what the UI suggests and how people think how it works. Someone checking their clip directory at the creator dashboard after a few years of happy clipping, might be surprised how many clips had actually been uploaded without their consent, by accidentally pressing ALT+X, clicking the "clip-button" or opening the clip window just to review a scene later and decide if it's clip material but later decide it's not worth publishing. The majority of those users don't know that the clip had already been unknowingly and most importantly WITHOUT CONSENT, published the moment, they had entered the clipping screen/tab/window.
If I press ALT+X or click the button by accident or on purpose - maybe to review a scene later and only maybe decide it's clip material, I don't want clips posted using my username, when I did not explicitly agreed to it being published, hence the "publish" button.
Just imagine the time frame of those clips could not just include something worth clipping but also something that would be awkward to be shared as clip.
By automatically posting clips without the user confirming you'll publish in our name, things we never intended to clip and might not give us the chance to delete them before they've been seen.
Therefore, either publish them after us pressing the "publish" button only and dismiss them if the window/tab closes, or save but don't publish them in our clip directory for X days and allow us to edit and publish them during those time frame before they would get deleted.
As it is now it's neither user friendly for streamers, having cluttered clip sections nor viewers, that get things unwillingly published in their name (not even sure if that's actually legal), as well as the same problem streamer face.
I hope it will be changed ASAP!
PS: there are various reports in this forum about the issue where vote function has simply been deactivated.