Undelete/restore
As you might have expereinced, when chat is moving fast but someone needs a message deleted or timedout/banned mods can sometimes missclick due to the fast moving chat, now while we do have the pause chat option this can still happen due to a flinch or a nudge from a pet or someone else, what I am suggesting is an undelete/restore function within the chat for mods.
If someone was banned by accident or timedout all their messages are purged, but how about when you undo the mistken action you have the option to restore that persons messages within the chat. The undelete would be for single line deletions that were done by accident, this would help get rid of that horrible feeling mods get when they do something by accident since they can fix it easily.
-
jantrahtwitch
commented
Sometimes, I've been banned on high Domain Authority websites. It is because of same username and password. I have wasted the time due to this evil activity. I've work for the twenty47logistics.com
-
jamesanderson0345
commented
When needing to undelete or restore a file, there are several methods you can use depending on your operating system and the context of the deletion. If the file was recently deleted, check the Recycle Bin or Trash on your computer, as files often remain there temporarily before permanent deletion. If the file is not in the Recycle Bin, you can use file recovery software https://thetechvine.com/tex9-net/, which can scan your hard drive for deleted files and attempt to restore them.
-
NinoScript2
commented
I deleted the wrong message, but there's no way to fix my mistake…
-
DarkangelNeXuS
commented
how is this STILL not a thing???? Mods make mistakes, and to have a ton of messages just *POOF* vanis, because of an accidental time out is REDICULOUS!!!
-
DutchAndDangerous
commented
Why is this still not a thing?!
-
AgentDave7
commented
From my experience, it's usually a nice comment that gets deleted by accident, which makes it even more embarrassing when it happens. >.<
-
Dday2
commented
Good idea. People get so mad when you accidently delete their message, ever if you apologize.
-
MrJaroslavik
commented
Great idea!
-
MaxYibbs
commented
Please add this functionality, or have chat stop scrolling by default when you hover over the trash can on a message. Mistakes happen, and it's frustrating to have to explain to people who haven't done anything wrong that you accidentally deleted their message and you cannot restore it, so they'll have to retype it out from memory. It's a bad UX and a punishment for everyone.
-
Ainami_
commented
Honestly don't know why this isn't already a feature.. Just make the delete message button change to a restore message button after a message is deleted.