Default Export option is now "Public" instead of "Private"
There was a recent change that was made that now makes me have to add an extra step when exporting a VOD I've edited. I now have to make sure that I switch it from "Public" to "Private" when exporting, otherwise it just posts as soon as standard definition is finished rendering on YouTube (and that's not the quality that's wanted/preferred). Please revert it back to Private, as this is incredibly inconvenient to have to remember to do on EVERY SINGLE highlight created.
-
MichaelTheArch
commented
Agreed. This 100% needs to be reverted to private by default.
-
Shilag
commented
Agreed, it's very annoying. I don't know who would want to export to public right away since you can't fix tags, game category, thumbnail, scheduling, and more through the export video, and you have to wait for the export and processing to finish anyway.
If nothing else, at least make it so that it remembers the visibility setting you used last. So if someone wants to export all their stuff as public, it'll remember that, and vice versa.