Blocking people = Never seeing them
You shouldn't have to deal with anyone ever again if you have them blocked. I recently had to block a friend because he was toxic but we are apart of the same community and so even with me blocking them, i still can see them being @'d and their name in chatlist also if you get blocked by someone why can you still see what their saying. Similar to Twitter if you are blocked by someone you shouldn't be able to see any interactions.
Blocking people - If your a Vip, Moderator on their channel it'll be remove when the person is blocked, They cannot search your profile with their accounts and the other accounts they created.