Fix "Upgrade Subscription" when gifted a sub from another viewer.
ISSUE: When someone has gifted a sub to your Twitch account. You are unable to Upgrade sub to Tier 1, 2 or 3 by default.
You MUST go to Subscriptions page -> Disable Current Sub(Which deletes full time left on that gift) -> Resubscribe -> [Mandatory Tier 1 Sub] from that prompt. Then you are able to complete the action of Re-subbing at Tier 2, or 3 from the default Viewing page.
Solution: Cumulative time on Gift sub, with immediate upgrade to Tier 1/2/3 (End-user choice).
Workaround: Default "Disable" triggered from the Stream chat view, allowing "Upgrade Subscription" button to function with end-user financial information input rather than navigating to secondary screens to delete/disable gifted time already allotted.
Nice to have: Add "Share" prompt to end-user's chat option, allowing both community and streamer that we're going above and beyond for say maybe the gatekeeping Partner Plus program requiring 300 points to get to a more fair revenue split. :)