Bug: Twitch help page for "How to Customize Content" has incorrect information
The Twitch help page for "How to Customize Content" (https://help.twitch.tv/s/article/how-to-customize-content) explicitly states that blocking a channel will prevent it from showing in the front page carousel:
"To remove or hide a channel you don’t want to see from this Carousel, block the channel. After you block the channel, it will be removed from the Carousel for you and will not appear again anywhere we show you content."
However, this is not correct. Blocking a channel has no effect on the carousel, and blocked channels will continue to appear and auto-play. Twitch support is aware of this, but no one seems to care to either make the feature work, or to update the documentation.