Various Edits do not save when attempting to update a submission prior to Approval
At times editors can realize an important bit of information was missed or forgotten after selecting Update Game. If the editor selects Edit again before their previous update has been approved. Several parts of the update appear to inconsistently display the recently entered data, while others do not. Many of these edits also will not change, even if re-edited prior to an Approval being confirmed by Admins.
- Franchises do not save
- Removing Platforms from various Release Dates, Companies and Age Ratings do not save
- Removed Companies continue to display
- Previously added Multiplayer Modes do not display in Categorization
- Updated Cover Art displays previous version
Other edits appear correctly.
Note: All changes appear correctly on the "Pending Approval" Page, but this page can still display inconsistent data on subsequent edits prior to an Approval (such as removed Platforms)
Keywords also appear to be affected by this.