Settings and activity
53 results found
-
741 votes
TsukiZer0
supported this idea
·
-
2 votes
TsukiZer0
shared this idea
·
-
26 votes
TsukiZer0
supported this idea
·
-
16 votes
TsukiZer0
shared this idea
·
-
2 votes
TsukiZer0
shared this idea
·
-
1,120 votes
TsukiZer0
supported this idea
·
-
2 votes
An error occurred while saving the comment
TsukiZer0
shared this idea
·
-
36 votes
An error occurred while saving the comment
TsukiZer0
commented
You can disable the preview in settings, don't remember where exactly, but you can set the "autoplay" to "never". But yes, Twitch made a bad mistake like they always do!
TsukiZer0
supported this idea
·
-
2 votes
TsukiZer0
supported this idea
·
-
19 votes
TsukiZer0
supported this idea
·
-
11 votes
TsukiZer0
shared this idea
·
-
2,071 votes
We’re happy to announce that we have released an additional update to address these concerns. Streamers can now prevent their banned users from watching their livestreams. You can find and turn on this feature in the Moderation settings section of the Creator Dashboard, through the “Stop banned users from viewing stream” toggle.
Please note, this update 1). does not prevent users from watching livestreams from an incognito window or while logged out and 2). does not prevent users from viewing VODs, clips or highlights. We plan to explore extending the functionality of bans further, including but not limited to preventing VOD and clip playback.
In addition, we’ve made an update so that users that are blocked will now automatically be blocked from watching a streamer’s livestreams.
We will leave this thread open for your other points regarding preventing view of other content types and account creation.
An error occurred while saving the comment
TsukiZer0
commented
Also a better idea is to allow us to block who we don't want to see or be sent to.
-
27 votes
TsukiZer0
supported this idea
·
When an error is detected have something to restart the player every five or ten seconds automatically for a certain number of attempts before requiring the user to manually restart the player. But of course allow the player to manually restart there too, with the condition being that if the player manually restarts during a wait time it will count as all attempts expired.
Why is that? I sleep to streams and sometimes the player encounters an error and halts the playback, so I wake up to absolute silence and need to restart the player manually.