8 results found
11 votesVeSinq shared this idea ·
An error occurred while saving the commentVeSinq commented
You have a lot of different suggestions here, the latter of which have not been implemented so I will leave the topic open, but I wanted to let the thread know that we have recently released the ability to remove followers from your list by Blocking them.
You can see how to Block a user here: https://help.twitch.tv/s/article/how-to-manage-harassment-in-chat#BlockWhispersandMessagesfromStrangers
Additionally, you can see your channel Banned Chatters in your Moderation Preferences in the Dashboard
We are happy to announce that we have released an update that addresses some of these points.
Channel Banned users will no longer be able to view the chat, and they will also be removed from your Chat list. There is an issue that has caused us to pause this temporarily, but we expect a fix to be out very soon – stay tuned to the Twitter thread below for the update.
Additionally, if you Block a user, they will not be able to subscribe or follow, and Blocking them will automatically unfollow them.https://twitter.com/TwitchSupport/status/1243643979897417730?s=20
I will leave this topic open for your points about being unable to fully view the remaining content of a channel, and account creation.
We’ve discussed an idea like this a few times internally and are considering supporting it in a 2021 release. Thank you for the request.