Settings and activity
2 results found
-
18 votes
Susumu666
supported this idea
·
An error occurred while saving the comment -
502 votes
An error occurred while saving the comment
Susumu666
commented
As a viewer who follows a number of streams that now have stories enabled, can an enhancement be added where after a story is reviewed by a user to have the on screen notification of the same be suppressed?
Also a way to open stories in a new tab?At present (as I don't spend much time on the front page) I see story notifications in the upper left above followed streamers, and to view I need to leave the channel I am in watch, and then it returns me to the stream I was in. It feels a bit off to do it that way, and to not have that notification area ever clear out has me always thinking that there are new stories to view as well.
It would definitely provide the ability to have knowledge going into a stream that spooky/scary things might be occurring for those that don't want that kind of experience. Kind of like RETRO as a category is ephemeral to a degree, it definitely provides context for the viewers to make an informed decision about the streamers they watch and communities they join.