We are happy to announce that we have released an update that addresses some of these points.
Channel Banned users will no longer be able to view the chat, and they will also be removed from your Chat list. There is an issue that has caused us to pause this temporarily, but we expect a fix to be out very soon – stay tuned to the Twitter thread below for the update.
Additionally, if you Block a user, they will not be able to subscribe or follow, and Blocking them will automatically unfollow them.https://twitter.com/TwitchSupport/status/1243643979897417730?s=20
I will leave this topic open for your points about being unable to fully view the remaining content of a channel, and account creation.