Give "Delete all of your Clips with one click" a safety device to prevent accidental touch
On July 24th, the development team added "Delete all of your Clips with one click" to the Clip Manager. I accidentally clicked the button when I deleted ONE Clips without knowing it on July 26th, so the clips I had clipped down for 3 years were just If it is destroyed in this way, there is no way to cancel the deletion process even if it is found to be wrong.
I hope "Delete all of your Clips with one click" can be used as an insurance mechanism. For example, after pressing delete, all Clips will be deleted after 1 hour, and the deletion can still be cancelled during this period.
I deleted it all by mistake earlier.
I'm very sad that over two years of memories are all gone with just two clicks of a mistake.
Why did you add this feature?
KU_KU_O is the best moderator and he was devastated after accidentally deleting all the clips. This proposal is just such a bliss for people like him since he spent all his precious time to clip all the valuable memories streamers and viewers have.
Please do consider this feature since we have our lives online and only in this platform we share the joy together.
I agree with this idea proposal of KU_KU_O.
Perhaps even change the color of this new button as well to highlight it as a eye catching flagged/warning color.
I had a case less than a week ago similar to miyairigai in which I confused the "deleted selected clip(s)" to apparently "Delete ALL clips" button which I was selected, much less knowing of its existence right there.
I didn't even know the Delete All Clips button was even there at the time, and I thought I read it correctly. I was just trying to delete 3 clips that were nonsense clips from my library and that happened.
I contacted Twitch support and got a response back of:
Thank you so much for reaching out. We completely understand the frustration with deleted clips.
Unfortunately, Twitch Support is unable to restore deleted clips due to a limited storage structure. Once a clip has been deleted, it is removed from our systems. There may be third-party services that store previous clips, but we are unable to provide insight/support for those services.
That was pretty frustrating when the communities I am a part of love the clips I make for them. I'm trying to reclip what I can before the original VODs are gone (2 months history). It's a chore to say the least both finding the original VODs dates and time stamps within the stream VODs.
I agree with you here.
I'm one of those who has experienced a large number of clips being deleted in an instant.
I'm convinced that "Delete all of your Clips with one click" will appear when you check the all select button on the top left.
But I'm not convinced that the delete all button appears when I check one clip.
If we want to delete all clips, just use the button to select all clips.
A single mistake can wipe out all the important memories and you can't even cancel them in the middle.
I think it's dangerous that such a button, which is so damaging to the user, is placed in such an easily clickable place.
I'd like to see improvements.
I strong agree the proposal.
I accidentally erased my all clip videos. so I miss-chosen buttons between that delete a clip or all clips on my dashboard.
I lost over 800 clips. Those are many irreplaceable records for a community I belong to.
I asked to Twitch Support but they couldn't restore those.
They say "Twitch Support is unable to restore deleted clips due to a limited storage structure. "
I felt thanks for their polite answer about data-keeping on the service, but I am mortified at the result.
I wish the case will be the last case of the mistake deletion of someone's treasured clips.
Let me suggest a little modification for the creator dashboard UI.
Those buttons ( [Delete Selected] and [Delete All Clips] ) are so close.
Probably this is the reason I made the wrong button press.
I suggest moving the [Delete All Clips] button to the opposite.
This is my only hope.