The ability save clips if they were deleted by their original clipper.
Right now the clipper can delete an old clip leaving the broadcaster without the clip of an important moment in their broadcast .(Most important to small- medium size streamers since there will probably be only 1 person who clipped the moment)
What I would suggest is allowing streamers(and/or mods) to...
have a check-mark in the settings that would automatically save the clips that are deleted after the broadcast is deleted and would just dissociate the clip from the clipper instead of deleting it.
mark clips as "important" meaning that if the clipper decides to "delete" the clip only the connection mentioning of who clipped it would be deleted and not the clip itself.