Abort Clip Creation
When accidentally clicking on Clip or hitting Alt-X, a clip is created immediately even when just closing the tab without clicking "save". We only can modify start and end time.
There should be an option to cancel the clip creation.
+1 on this idea.
Another use case is a more "clippable" moment happening right after clicking the clip button and you prefer to capture the newer segment over the old one. Abort could be used here.